PEOPLE CREATE Summary 2019-2020

The PEOPLE CREATE Program Committee meeting was successfully held on December 22, 2020. Thanks to the continued support and valuable suggestions of our Committee members from diverse backgrounds!

Program Committee*

Position & Institution

Dr. Carlos Bazan 

Assistant Professor, Engineering Chair in Entrepreneurship, Memorial University

Mr. Dale Booth
President, Innovation Seven
Dr. Bing Chen 

Professor & Head of Civil Engineering; PI of PEOPLE CREATE, Memorial University

Mr. Greg Janes

Manager of Environment, Health and Safety, Suncor Energy

Dr. Faisal Khan

Professor & Associate Dean of Engineering, CRC T1, Memorial University

Dr. Kenneth Lee 

National Senior Scientific Advisor, Fisheries and Oceans Canada (DFO)

Dr. Xuemei Li 

Associate Professor of Education, Memorial University

Mr. Ethan Matchinski 

Graduate student, Environmental Engineering, Memorial University

Dr. Catherine Mulligan** 

Professor of Building, Civil, and Environmental Engineering and Concordia Research Chair T1, Concordia University

Dr. Jaroslav Slobodnik 

Chairman, NORMAN Association

Ms. Annette Tobin 

Program Lead of Hydrometric, Climate & Water Quality Agreements, Environment, Climate Change and Municipalities, Government of Newfoundland and Labrador

Dr. Zhiwen (Joy) Zhu 

Postdoctoral Fellow, Environmental Engineering, Memorial University

(*Alphabetical order; **Program Committee chair)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.